February 1, 2018

Interdisciplinary teams presented their solutions to this year's case, Growing Pains: Palliative Care in Indonesia and Papua New Guinea on January 27, following a week of intense work. Congratulations to Team 6 for their winning proposal. We wish them luck as they begin to prepare for the Emory International Global Health Case Competition.

Erin Mann is wearing a green top, black cardigan, and dark glasses
January 11, 2018

CGHSR welcomes Erin Mann into the new full-time position of CGHSR Global Collaborations Coordinator. Erin joins us with an MPH in International Health and Epidemiology from Boston University and University of Minnesota experience in the Food Protection and Defense Institute (FPDI) and the SPH Research Data Assistance Center. While at FPDI, Erin managed projects related to public health emergency preparedness and response, medical supply chains, and bio-surveillance.

Drs. Quie and Peterson with the plaques given to them in celebration of the inaugural lecture
November 14, 2017

CGHSR again thanks everyone who attended the inaugural Quie & Peterson Global Health Lecture and all who helped to make the night a success. Videos of both the short ceremony recognizing Drs. Paul Quie and Phillip Peterson for their contribution to global health education and research as well as the keynote speaker Dr. Jonathan Patz's presentation“Confronting the Global Climate Crisis: Health Opportunity of the Century?” are now available. There are also many great photos from throughout the event. 

Dr. Nicol, Dr. Nambatya and Amy Tran review charts for a research study.
November 13, 2017

This past summer, Amy Tran, a dual Pharm.D., M.P.H student, traveled to Uganda under the mentorship of Melanie Nicol, an assistant professor in the College of Pharmacy. Learn about Amy’s experience assisting in a clinical research project that stems from Dr. Nicole’s involvement with and seed grant from the AHC Uganda Hub.

November 13, 2017

Congratulations to our 2017-18 Global Health Faculty Travel Award Recipients!
We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017-18 round of Faculty Travel Award funding: